Clients’ Reviews

TestimonialI hired Klima Design Group to do my custom window treatments, wall finishes, consult me on lighting and accents for my new luxury boutique salon. Marina and her team brought my idea of glamorous industrial vibe to life! I love the window treatments and all the wall finishes. All the little details made a big difference. They go extra miles until everything is perfect. Great company to work with.

Giana Martino, Industry Salon, Red Bank, New Jersey, January 2016 

 We are young working professionals who hired Klima Design Group to help us with our new apartment, which was rather small. They took the burden off our shoulders. From the very beginning, we received time and money saving tips that were also fun. Then Marina and her team performed detailed space planning so that we were clear what furniture to take and what to leave behind. We were so happy to get many options for smart organizing solutions and space saving furniture! We avoided many costly mistakes and saved a lot of energy. It was so worth it. The apartment looks beautiful and comfortable. Thank you!
Bobby Vee, Jersey City, New Jersey, November 2015

I have been working with Marina on some projects (living room, drapes for three rooms, color for the whole house, bedroom decor, dining room furniture, etc.) for our new house over the last year and can honestly say that she gives all of herself to every task she undertakes. She is very talented, dedicated and does not leave any detail unattended. She is willing to work very long hours to make sure that each project is done perfectly and to the satisfaction of the client. She has a wonderful eye for bringing various materials and colors together so that the final product is very elegant and unique. We love sitting in our family room on our comfortable couches, watching the fireplace burn and admiring our beautiful wall unit (which Marina designed and brought to life). She is a pleasure to work with and genuinely cares about her clientele and the projects.

Maria Zubov, Ridgewood, New Jersey, December 2014 

Marina did an incredible job in our family room and foyer draperies. I want to hug her every time I walk into these beautiful rooms, and they are not even comp leted. I can’t wait to work with Marina for more ideas to beautify my home. Thank you, Marina!   

Cathy and Bob Rispoli, Freehold, New Jersey, April 2014

Very talented lady! Amazing decorating designs. Loved working with her & look forward working with her again.

         Betty Stallions File, January 2014 

I was moving to a brand new home that Marina helped me decorate from furniture to window treatments, paint colors, lighting, and flooring. She designed my family room, my kitchen area, master bedroom and bathroom. Presently, I am working with her on decorating my dining room. She was very conscious of my budget and my tastes. She never tried to push me into buying anything I did not like even if she liked it. She was always following up on deliveries and was always at my home when things were delivered. Always returned calls promptly. I am so pleased with the job she has done and is still doing. I would highly recommend her.

          Elyse, Monroe, New Jersey, July 2013

Marina helped me choose colors for my new medical office within critically short time. We had to decide within a day, and she worked on the weekend to select colors and finishes for all the rooms, waiting room, patients’ rooms, treatment rooms, staff rooms, offices, and bathrooms. She quickly started with our branding and logo and tweaks the colors to appeal to the patients. Her knowledge and understanding of specifics of my medical practice and psychology of color were obvious. We painted the office and instantly received many compliments from everyone. We would never have been able to do it ourselves, especially combine branding aspects with color choices. She’s thorough, even to the end. She came into the office just to see the outcome and even offer further suggestions for artwork in different areas. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing her expertise.

         Dr. Nicola Pemberton, Union, New Jersey, May 10, 2013 

We hired Klima Design Group for color selections and window treatments in our house. Marina Klima took her time to learn exactly our preference, then she suggested the colors, finishes and gave us a lot of extra advice including the entry door and stairs. The house looks beautiful We were concerned bringing in colors but what she chose id so harmonious and pretty. There is a nice flow from room to room and the right amount of contrast. Also, we believe that the colors will be easy to live with for a long time, and we will not get tired of them. As far as window treatments, Marina went above and beyond. She was able to find solutions for me and my husband’s different tastes. He wanted more drama, and I wanted a little less impact. Also, she was able to have the job done coordinating with the workroom for the specific date we needed the draperies. We just love, love the result. 

          Mr. and Mrs. Schiano, Old Bridge, New Jersey, August 2, 2012

Marina did the design for my bedroom. We asked her for something modern but not cold, stylish but still inviting. She showed great patience and perception in working with us to create the perfect design for our needs. The result was a cost-effective design that I am very pleased with. Marina is an excellent communicator and made the usually tedious design process a breeze. Her effort was tireless and motivating. I would gladly hire Marina again and give her my highest recommendation.

          Igor Mol, Closter, New Jersey, February 2012

Marina – I want to let you know that all our holiday guests loved our new window treatments – very impressed with positive feedback.  We love everything also. Thank you for doing a great job.

          Mrs.Armstrong, Colts Neck, New Jersey. January 2012  

 Marina transformed our master bedroom and bathroom into a magnificent retreat.  The color palate and patterns she selected made this area a beautiful, tranquil and most importantly a practical space that we could see ourselves in for years to come.  We love working with Marina as she is extremely talented and passionate about her work.  We are thankful for her wonderful talent and patience in making our space a comfortable, warm and inviting.

         Dr. Danielle C., Monroe, New Jersey. January 2012  

Marina had an amazing vision and combined with the energy its dynamite. She listens to her clients and works with them and never forces her vision upon them. She works and re-works her designs until she reaches perfection!

          Dr. Vladimir Moliver, MD, New Jersey, October 23, 2011

Marina Klima Goldberg is an interior design expert, and in this economy, she has truly outdone herself. As a relatively new member of the workforce, we sought Marina’s expertise in interior design for our living room. Taking into account our budget and financial situations, Marina delivered spectacular results efficiently and seamlessly and transformed our pre-war apartment into a contemporary sensation. Everyone who walks into our apartment compliments us on our decor and the beauty of our living room. Our apartment really feels like home, and we owe it all to Marina. I highly recommend Marina Goldberg for interior design needs- she comes with years of experience, expertise and can deliver fantastic results no matter your taste.

Lauren Camhe, New York City, September 21, 2011

What a fabulous experience it was to work with Marina on designing and decorating our home!

Marina has a keen aesthetic sense that respects yet enhances her clients’ preferences. She has a good sense for people and relates well to all different types of personalities. Years of experience are evident in every suggestion and every detail—she knows what will work best and how to get it done and goes the extra mile to make sure all the details are thought through and superbly executed. Marina’s designs are timeless and elegant. She helped us achieve our dream home by designing a fabulous interior. Each room flows beautifully and gracefully. Marina always made our job a priority. Her dedication, creativity, and responsiveness are exceptional. She helped us create the home that we always dreamed of. Marina has excellent resources for furniture, fabrics, trims, and fixtures which were combined to give us just the look we desired. Marina’s strong organizational skills started us off with detailed furniture layouts and followed through with the details of specific fabrics and trims. Marina kept us apprised of the project schedule, costs, delivery and installation plans, at every stage. Marina was a delight to work with, always responsive to our needs and considerate of our tastes, yet providing an expert eye for making our home design and décor work and look its best. Our home is beautiful, thanks to Marina!

         Drs. Danielle & Anthony Cavallo, New Jersey, May 23, 2010

Marina made my dream come true. I always wanted a bedroom which reflects my taste and style.  With her care and attention to detail, she made me feel like a queen.  She carefully blended my taste with her expertly advice, resulting in what is now my favorite room.  Now, I have to get back to work on my living room!! Very sincerely,

         Dr. Hazlet Carter, Brooklyn, NY, June 22, 2008

Dear Marina,

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful work that you did for me.  We converted a 100+ year dilapidated old house into a very comfortable living space.

Your vision, creativity and willingness to find out my desires were all keys to success.  I have already showed the house to family and friends, and the feedback has been phenomenal. You created “a look” and “a home” that I can enjoy and be proud to show to others.  I am very grateful for your attention to detail and excellent work.  I recommend your services to anyone who desires a unique, classy and comfortable space that they can be proud of.  I look forward to working with in the future. In appreciation,

          Dr. Larry Arbeitman , Freehold, New Jersey, May 16, 2007

I had a wonderful experience working with Klima Design Group, Marlboro, and New Jersey.  Over years, I worked with four different interior designers and

Klima Design surpassed them all with advice, personal consideration of my style, many contacts in the business, and pricing.

When I hire an interior design person, I am looking for advice and direction; I don’t want someone to talk me into their likes. I want someone to have a vision- to have an eye for updating or complimenting a room or area to flow with the rest of my house, someone who can add flavor and style, without breaking my bank account. Marina worked with my taste of traditional furnishings, my lifestyle and transformed two very dated rooms in my home to be warm and elegant, yet comfortable.

While working with Marina, it was immediately evident that she had developed many fine relationships with design houses over the years. The vendors were very responsive to our requests coordinating the shipping dates. The furniture arrived with fabrics and details that were ordered, at the times/dates specified, without any flaws, blemishes or problems. Marina spent countless hours to find the right compliments to the rooms of my home. She is also very personable and a joy to be with, so I had a great time!

Jennifer Woodruff, Morganville, New Jersey, June 2011